Hall of Fame

The Saskatchewan Transportation Hall of Fame is located in the Western Development (History of Transportation) Museum in Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan. It was officially opened on June 7, 1989, by the Honorable Grant Hodgins, Minister of Highways and Transportation.

The Saskatchewan Transportation Hall of Fame was established by the Saskatoon and Regina Transportation Clubs to recognize and honour our transport pioneers. It’s purpose is to formally and publicly recognize persons, who in the course of their residence in Saskatchewan, or through their extensive involvement in the transportation industry in the Province, have made outstanding contributions which brought about positive developments of significant and lasting benefit to transportation and distribution in Saskatchewan.



Selection Committee Officers Benefactors


The Saskatchewan Transportation Hall of Fame is funded through gifts and donations acknowledged by the issuance of a tax receipt.

The names of prospective candidates, including a brief biography, must be received by February 1st each year by mail or e-mailing:

Saskatoon Transportation Club
P.O. Box 1643
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, S7K 3R8
ATTN: Selection Committee, Saskatchewan Transportation Hall of Fame


Members ~ News ~ Events ~ Awards ~ Hall of Fame ~ Photos
©2005- Saskatoon Transportation Club, All Rights Reserved